A picture is worth a thousand words

The saying goes that a picture is worth 1000 words. But is it really?

Here’s the idea: I post a picture and tell the story behind the picture. It must be at least 1000 words.

Here’s the timeline: 6 weeks. No particular reason, but 6 weeks seemed like a good time.

Here’s the why: I really liked having a “series” of posts. I feel like it gives me more direction. I’ve tried series in the past and both succeeded and failed at keeping them up.

Here’s the fun: I will have to come up with the story behind each picture, and you all get to read a good story. Well, I suppose good is a relative term.

Ready…go.

2 thoughts on “A picture is worth a thousand words

Leave a Reply

