Wait. What?

School is over. Summer is here.

It’s a double race week (IndyCar and F1). Rejoice.

Something funny happened to me this week. I started my internship, and it is going really well. It’s actually been a lot of fun, and I think the guy in charge of me (well, that would make him my supervisor, wouldn’t it?) seems genuinely impressed at how well and quickly I pick things up. This is all good!

Woohoo! Go me!

The funny thing that happened isn’t really a thing, it’s more a realization. In order to get to work, which I have to do twice a week, I have a 25 minute commute. At rush hour time. Rush hour is not pleasant here in Utah. It isn’t pleasant anywhere, but I would argue that it is worst in Utah. People are not necessarily the most courteous of drivers.

Anyway. Anyway Anyway Anyway.

On Monday morning, I got in my car and headed toward the freeway. When I turned my car on, the CD that was in the stereo started playing. When I got on the freeway, I switched to the radio, and was met by the plethora of morning shows that are available on all 6 of my presets. I switched through all 6 presets and heard no music. Commercials, commercials, DJ, end of a song I don’t like, end of a song I do like followed by commercials, DJ.

Ugh.

I then literally laughed out loud and said to myself, “well, I’m a commuter now, morning radio is now a thing in my life. Alright.”

I’m not sure I like this. I mean it’s not like I can really not go to work. I suppose my other option would be to listen to just CDs. I guess that means I need to grow my CD collection that is in my car.

Bottom line is, I am now a commuter. When did that happen? Who gave me this responsibility. Whoa. Look out everyone. Pseudo big kid. Coming through.

I think I need a juice box. Haha.

One thought on “Wait. What?

  1. It is odd to suddenly find yourself grown up. It happened to me just the other day . . . Juice box, please!

Leave a Reply

