Anticipation

First of all, I know that it is too late for me to be up. I know, I know, I know.

(I’m avoiding homework that I know will only take about an hour and a half.)

Last week was spring break. I went home. While at home, I applied for internships for the summer. I put down on all the applications that I would prefer to be reached by email.

That was Saturday.

Today, every single time my phone buzzed with an email, I slightly panicked, thinking that I already had contact from some of the places I applied.

Every single time, I was disappointed.

I know it has been only one business day since I applied and that I need to be patient, but I’m just worried that I won’t hear back from any of them.

Part of me doesn’t think I will get any of them. More of me is hoping I get at least one.

Wish me luck.

(Now I’ll go do my homework)

Leave a Reply

