Good joke, dad.

This morning, I received this email (well, forward I suppose) from my father.

Image

Now, a couple things are awesome about this:

1. My dad was invited to this. Um. AWESOME.

2. My father has recognized my love of F1. 

3. This opportunity just sounds downright awesome. (Except, if I’m being honest, the dinner with Lewis.  I guess the Mercedes drivers just aren’t my favorite.  But I don’t want to go to a group dinner with Lewis Hamilton.  Sorry Lewis.)

Awesome.  The only word I can come up with.

However, let’s be real here.  This whole package costs $15,000.  For two people.  For three days.  So, for all you playing along at home with your calculators, that is $2500 per person per day.

This whole thing is beyond awesome.  I won’t be going but it is so so so cool.  I don’t have words to express it.

Now, does anyone have a couple thousand dollars laying around that they aren’t using?

UPDATE: I’ve decided that I actually like the Mercedes boys. I know it seems fickle, but they’re pretty great. And besides, when there are only 11 teams and 22 drivers, is there really room to not like someone? Does that make sense?

Leave a Reply

